Intel TV service


Intel is rumoured to being taking on Google and Apple in the streaming box business with there own  set top box which is going to be released at CES.

These rumours surfaced last summer from 5 sources who claimed to be pros.However it never came out.Well at least for now.

The chip maker is known to make amazing CPU like the Intel Core i7 and for its innovation.And the set top box would be no exception.The device would have  facial recognition technology.Which they might use for there ads.Unfortunately the software would not be able to identify specific people,just the gender and if the person is a man or a child.That’s a bummer.But hackers should fix that.

The box(with Intel CPU/GPU.duh).Would run Intel’s slimmed down service.It also might have a cloud PVR service which means you could watch any past TV show at any time.Plus,will also let you pause,fast foward and rewind shows in progress.On top of that,there will be apps from Intel’s app store.However.like the Windows store,app stores amount would be lackluster.

My opinion is that Intel has seen that there is a market and with TV boxes and with people like Simple.TV getting it right they thought they should jump in.However like I said in the last post.Competition is fierce but people might trust Intel more because of there brand name.I think its business model will be like Roku’s.Also Intel made a chip for Google TV and the Google TV was overpriced due to there chip.

Well what do you think about this story leave your comments below and rate,comment and subcribe   to the RSS feed.(coming soon:) )

Update

The Intel T.V. is real,yes it’s true.

32 thoughts on “Intel TV service

    • Well in Safari this website does but in other browsers I don’t know.But I have a feed for my videos.Hope this helps.:)

  1. 113921 635857Hello there, just became alert to your weblog by means of Google, and located that it is actually informative. Im going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate should you continue this in future. Several folks will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers! 839822

  2. 96380 169173Im not that considerably of a internet reader to be honest but your internet sites genuinely good, maintain it up! Ill go ahead and bookmark your internet site to come back later. All of the very best 56347

  3. 503907 295637Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! 797541

    • Thanks :).I’m glad you liked it,and I like your kind words.I’t really supports me to write posts,therefore you get the info you like.Well,I hope to see you again here.

    • Thanks,I’m glad you liked it:).The solution,since all the hackers hacked the kinect.I thought that they might use it for recognizing people,like someone did.

  4. 600285 942743Thank you pertaining to giving this excellent content on your web-site. I discovered it on google. I may check back again if you publish extra aricles. 317075

    • Thank you for your comment,it really supports be to write posts like that.I really do you visit soon and learn for my great posts.Anyway,I hope to see you in your next comments.:)

  5. 579722 115034A person essentially assist to make seriously articles I would state. This is the very first time I frequented your web site page and thus far? I surprised with the research you created to make this specific publish incredible. Great job! 529241

    • Thanks for the comment and the suggestion.:)And welcome to my site.That one I worked really hard for and I’m glad you enjoyed it.Hope you enjoy the rest of the posts.:)

  6. 972785 775586Finally, got what I was looking for!! Ive really enjoying every small bit of this. Ecstatic I stumbled into this post! and also Ive bookmarked to look at unique information for your blog post. 865293

    • thank you so much.It was quite a long time for me to write that post so I’m glad you liked it.Hope you come back to see more of posts like this.:).

  7. 286706 389893Hi! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Thanks! 956840

    • Hi,welcome to my blog.I am very glad that you liked my posts.I have worked a good 2 hours writing and the other stuff.Well most of my posts come from these websites: and . And for good measure I throw these in: , .Anyway,thanks for visiting and like,comment and follow/subcribe.

    • It’s 2012(which is in letters)and not really anything else.Just the email sub widgit,search and authours.Thanks for the comment and hope to see you on the interweb.

Reply to this,please(I'll give you £100,maybe)

